top of page
  • Writer's pictureTyler Thum

Yohji Yamamoto Pour Homme Spring Summer 2023 Lookbook Scans and Review.

⭕⭕⭕THE YOHJI SCANS WILL BE AT THE BOTTOM OF THE ARTICLE SCROLL DOWN TO CLICK THE MYALBUM LINK ⭕⭕⭕


Yohji Yamamoto’s Spring Summer 2023 collection was a collection of items and themes we usually do not see from Yohji. This collection presented us with color. Colors that were vibrant, and coma inducing. With light blues, reds, greens, oranges, whites, turquoise, almost every color was used in this collection, and of course black. Although the collection was not Yohji like in the sense of the colors, the clothing, and the patterns were the same as usual, long draped coats, ankle low pants, slim, sleek sneakers in collaboration with Adidas, pleated skirts. Aprons, wide leg pants, overalls, and even a hoodie being layered underneath a long overcoat. The thing that stood out to me the most though was the patchwork looks. I usually do not see Yohji do patchwork like this. Although it is very beautiful, it took me aback and made me think, ‘Is this really Yohji?” I guess it is. Yohji did want to do something with this collection to challenge the idea of what Yohji Yamamoto really is, and I loved it.


Yohji also showed his rebellious side again in this collection with embroidered words on the outwear pieces such as, “I am done with rules,” “I hate you,” “lonesome,” and “shitty life.” With Yohji saying in an interview that he was taking off his old clothing, and trying something new, something risky, in an interview with WWD.


To me, this is a great Yohji show. All the shows are great. Yohji will always be my number one favorite designer, even if he has a show that goes against what he is usually for, it still feels, and looks out of this world.


⭕⭕⭕LINK TO THE SCANS HERE Yohji Yamamoto Pour Homme Spring Summer 2023 (myalbum.com) ⭕⭕⭕


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page